City Elections

Annual Election

The City of Chipley will hold an annual Election of Municipal Officers on the first Tuesday of August of each year. The Election is held at the City Hall Council Chambers between the hours of 7 a.m. and 7 p.m.

Elective Positions

The following is a list of the elective positions, the currently serving Municipal Officers and the year of the next election:
  • Ward 1 – Karen Rustin, 2018
  • Ward 2 – John Sasser, 2019
  • Ward 3 – Tracy Andrews, 2019
  • Ward 4 – William Brett Butler, 2018
  • Council Member-at-Large – Ellis Reed, 2018
Please feel free to stop by, call or email the City Clerk’s Office if you have any questions or if you need any additional information regarding City Elections.

2017 General Election Results

View the results:

2017 Annual Election and Qualifying Dates Set

View the Dates Resolution No. 17-03 - Annual Election & Qualifying Dates (PDF)

2017 Annual Election Qualifying Results 

View the Results: